My mother never told me….


A pea is the perfect size to go up a nose. And just the right size to get stuck.

The same goes for:

  • MnM’s
  • Coco Puffs
  • small sea shells
  • marbles
  • broken crayons
  • erasers
  • dimes
6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by theworldaccordingtomax on 07/28/2010 at 1:03 PM

    and beads, as I found out while Daddy was babysitting for me to go to my college admissions interview. Yep, there’s a post on that one, too.

    Reply

    • Oh dear. Someone else just told me legos! Someone else said a sea shell had to be surgically removed from her daughters ear. Kids!

      Reply

      • Posted by theworldaccordingtomax on 07/28/2010 at 1:15 PM

        Goodness. Well, so far nothing has required surgery, so I’ll count my blessings. 🙂

  2. LOL…coco puffs absolutely….it’s crunch and blow, crunch and blow 😉

    Reply

  3. Posted by Kate @ upsidebackwards on 08/09/2010 at 4:29 AM

    Peanuts. I remember great excitement at someone’s birthday party (mine?) when a visiting child had to be rushed to the emergency department for peanut-removal. The rest of us kids were bewildered. Why had she even put it in her nose? Why didn’t she just eat it? 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

